Kano State Governor Assigns Senior Special Reporters, Senior Reporters to MDAs

Written by Pyramid FM Kano


In his efforts to provide access to information on policies, programmes and activities of the present administration, Kano State Governor Alhaji Abba Kabir Yusuf has approved the appointment and subsequent deployment of 44 Social Media Activists to serve as Senior Special Reporters (SSRs) and Special Reporters (SRs) to various Ministries, Department and Agencies (MDAs).

Those appointed are as follows:

1. Abba Zizu, Senior Special Reporter, Agriculture

2. Isma’il Alkassim, Special Reporter, Agriculture

3. Musa Garba (Jikan Oga), Senior Special Reporter, Budget and Planning

4. Bilal Musa Bakin Ruwa, Special Reporter , Budget and Planning

5. Auwal Dan-Ayagi, Senior Special Reporter, Commerce and Industry

6. Usman Abubakar Haske, Special Reporter , Commerce and Industry

7. Auwalu Yau Yusuf, Senior Special Reporter , Culture and Tourism

8. Kamal I.G Kawaji, Special Reporter , Culture and Tourism

9. Comrd Hayatu Tanimu, Senior Special Reporter , Education

10. Usman Ibrahim, Special Reporter , Education

11. Mahmud Ali Yakasai, Senior Special Reporter, Environment

12. Rahma Abdullahi, Special Reporter, Environment

13. Sani Umar, Senior Special Reporter , Finace

14. Abdulrahman Gama, Special Reporter, Finance

15. Aliyu Kwankwason Dorayi, Senior Special Reporter , Health

16. Zainab Muhammad, Special Reporter , Health

17. Nuhu Dambazau, Senior Special Reporter , Higher Education

18. Zainab Musa Aujara, Special Reporter , Higher Education

19. Yakubu Umar , Senior Special Reporter, Information

20. Ibrahim Yusha’u, Special Reporter , Information

21. Amir Abdullahi Kima, Senior Special Reporter , Justice

22. Mahmud Mahmud Dala, Special Reporter , Justice

23. Mustapha R. Mahmud, Senior Special Reporter , Land and Physical Planning

24. Nanu Kankarofi, Special Reporter , Land and Physical Planning

25. Khatimu Kul-Kul, Senior Special Reporter , Local Government

26. Aisha Auwal, Special Reporter , Local Government

27. Kamal Yakasai, Senior Special Reporter , Project Monitoring

28. Ibrahim M. Alliya, Special Reporter, Project Monitoring

29. Sunusi Ma’azu, Senior Special Reporter , Religious Affairs

30. Bashir Aliyu, Special Reporter , Religious Affairs

31. Shafa’atu Ahmad (Londonbe), Senior Special Reporter , Rural Development

32. Kabiru Nadabo Mai Rice, Special Reporter , Rural Development

33. Jameelat Meemi Koki, Senior Special Reporter, Special Duties

34. Muhammad Wasilu Kawo, Special Reporter , Special Duties

35. Nasiru Kassim Fulatan, Senior Special Reporter, Science and Technology

36. Kamila Muhammad Siba,
Special Reporter , Science and Technology

37. Ibrahim Rabi’u, Senior Special Reporter , Transportation

38. Yasir Ibrahim (Monday), Special Reporter, Transportation

39. Auwalu Sani Rogo, Senior Special Reporter, Water Resources

40. Abu Sufyan Doguwa, Special Reporter, Water Resources

41. Fauziyya Isyaku, Senior Special Reporter , Women Affairs

42. Nabeel Sunusi, Special Reporter , Women Affairs

43. Gambo Galadanci, Senior Special Reporter, Works and Housing

44. Khamis B. Ayagi, Special Reporter, Works and Housing

The appointees are directed to collect their letters of appointment and report to thier respective agencies of assignment immediately.

Leave a Comment