Featured Latest Politics

Gov Abdulrazaq Names Prof. Oba, 10 Others For State University of Education

Written by Pyramid FM Kano


Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has set up 11 man committee on the study, planning and implementation for the establishment of Kwara State University of Education.

According to a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Rafiu Ajakaye, the former Vice Chancellor of the University of Ilorin, Professor Shuaib Oba Abdulraheem is appointed as chairman of the committee and Deacon Afolayan Babatunde as Secretary.

Other Members of the committee are Professor Medinat Salman; Professor Sidikat Adeyemi; Professor Umar Gunu; Engineer Sa’ad Belgore; Mrs. Mulikat Lawal; Femi Aina; former Special Adviser on Special Duties Alhaji Abubakar Abdul-Razaq Jiddah; and a representative each of the Ministries of Housing and Urban Development and Justice.

The committee is to work out the modalities for the establishment, workings, and funding of the school.

It will, among other things, develop the rationale and justification for a state-owned specialized university of education, including an assessment of the existing conventional, non-degree awarding —NCE/Diploma — colleges or university which limited facilities may fall short of the eligibility for automatic registration with the Teachers’ Registration Council.


Leave a Comment