JISG Constitues 10 Member Committee To Ascertain Damages Caused By Flood

Written by Pyramid FM Kano

By: Usman Mohammed Zaria, Jigawa


Jigawa state Government says it has established a ten member committee of engineers to ascertain the level of damages caused by flooding and recommend lasting solution against future occurence in the state.

The Permanent Secretary Ministry of works and Transport, Engineer Datti Ahmed disclosed this to newsmen in Dutse, the state capital.

He explained that, the committee has started its assignment from Dutse and Kafin Hausa local government areas.

Engineer Datti Ahmed said Governor Badaru Abubakar approved the establishment of the committee with the aim of recommending lasting solutions to flood disaster across the twenty seven local government areas of the state.

According to him, nine roads were cut off by flooding in the state.

Read Also: Flood Threatened To Take Over Emir’s Palace In Jigawa
Datti Ahmed pointed out that, the roads include, Rabadi culvert along Gwaram-Basirka road, Birnin Kudu bridge, Madobi road and Kiyawa-Jama’are road.

Others also include, karnaya- chai-chai, chai-chai- Ringim and Ringim-Gidan lage road.

Leave a Comment