Kano Assembly Dissolves Members of Assembly Service Commission

By: Muhammad Adamu Abubakar 

Kano Assembly dissolves members of Assembly Service Commission

The Kano State Governor, Alhaji Abba Kabir Yusuf has dissolved the State members of the Kano State House of Assembly Service Commission.

The Kano State House of Assembly Speaker, RT. Honourable Jibrin Ismail Falgore, said the letter received from Gov. Yusuf on Tuesday, conveying the dissolution, also stated that the dissolution is with immediate effect.

Meanwhile, in a separate letter to the Speaker, Gov. Yusuf, requested for the approval and appointment of nine (9) members to serve as members of the Kano State Assembly Service Commission.

These members are as follow:

1- Rt. Hon. Gambo Salisu
Executive Chairman from Kiru local Government
2- Hon. Zubairu Mamuda,
Member from Madobi local government
3- Rt. Hon. Alasan Kibiya
Member from Kibiya local government
4- Hon. Ali Bala Kumbotso,
Member from Kumbotso local government
5- Mrs. Halima Uba Jalli
Member from Gwale local government
6- Surajo Harisu Danbatta
Member from Danbatta local government
7- Yahaya Adamu Rogo
Member from Rogo local government
8- Abubakar Usman Ibrahim Dala
Member from Dala local government
9- Garba Ibrahim Tsanyawa,
Member from Tsanyawa local government.


Leave a Comment