Breaking News

Kano Gov’t Inaugurates Committee On Home Renovation – SSG


Kano State Government has inaugurated an advisory committee to proffer recommendations on the participation of civil servants in Home Renovation Program of the Federal Mortgage Bank.

The Secretary to the State Government, Dr Abdullahi Baffa Bichi inaugurated the committee in his office, stating that the scheme was in existence before, but Kano State opted out of it was no longer beneficial to the civil servants.

Dr Baffa Bichi further explained that the present administration in its efforts to cushion the effects of prevailing harsh economic situation is making every efforts to make life worth living for the populace.

The SSG further explained that, as shelter is one of the basic needs of everybody.

“The government is considering participating in the scheme in order to make it easy for low and medium income earners among the civil servants to access the various Federal Mortgage Bank interventions”. Dr. Bichi said

According to the Secretary to the State Government, the committee members under the leadership of the State Head of Civil Service, Alhaji Abdullahi Musa were selected based on their expertise and experiences.

Responding on behalf of the committee members, Alhaji Abdullahi Musa assured that the committee would work to study the documents and avoid the problems that led to the opting out of the scheme in the past and concentrate on the derivable benefits and soccour to the civil servants.

Alhaji Abdullahi Musa expressed appreciations to the government for the confidence and solicited for the support and prayers of all and sundry.

In a statement signed by information officer secretary to the Kano state government Office Musa Tanko the committee has the chairman, Alhaji Abdullahi Musa, the Kano State Head of Civil Service while Hassan Salisu Kofar Mata, Director Establishment, Office of the Head of Civil Service, Kano will serve as the secretary. Other members are Alhaji Shehu Wada Sagagi, the chief of staff, Umar Muhammad Jalo, Permanent Secretary, Establishment, Usman Bashir Maikano, permanent secretary,deputy governor’s office, Salahudden Habib Isah, Permanent Secretary, Special Duties Directorate, SSG Office, Mustapha Muhammad Nuraddeen, permanent secretary, ministry of Justice, Ibrahim Muhammad Kabara, permanent secretary, ministry for local government, Kabiru Ado, chairman, Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC, Kano branch) and Comrade Hashim Saleh, chairman, Joint Negotiating Council ( JNC, Kano Chapter).

Leave a Comment