Kano NIPR Constitutes AGM, Election Committees

Written by Pyramid FM Kano


The Kano State Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations has constitued Annual General Meeting and election committees.

The Chairman of the Chapter Alhaji Aminu Hamza announced this at the end of Local Organising Committee meeting on Sunday.

A statement jointly signed by the chairman and secretary of Publicity sub committee Mahmud Ibrahim Kwari and Nasiru Yusuf Ibrahim said the Emir of Kano Alhaji Aminu Ado Bayero has been appointed as chairman of the contact and mobilisation sub committee while the chairman of NIPR kano chapter Alhaji Aminu Hamza will serve as Secretary.

Others appointed are Director of Kano Development Journalism Institute Dr Abubakar Shehu Minjibir as the chairman of electoral committee while Malam Usman Bello will serve as secretary of the committee.

The statement further announces Abdullahi Datti Abdullahi and Samira Sulaiman as chairman and secretary of protocol sub committee.

The lecture committee is to be headed by Head of Department of Mass Communication Bayero University, Kano Prof Mainasara Yakubu Kurfi while Usman Gwadabe has been assigned to serve as secretary of the committee.

The committees are expected to plan for the successful Annual General Meeting AGM and elelctions.

Leave a Comment