KNSG Inaugurates Committee On 2023 Independence Day Celebration

Written by Pyramid FM Kano


Kano State Government has inaugurated a Committee that will organize and ensure a successful celebration of Nigeria’s 63rd independence anniversary day in the state.

Inaugurating the committee, the Commissioner of Information Baba Halilu Dantiye said the committee is mandated with the responsibility of planning and organizing a befitting celebration in the state.

The Commissioner stated that unlike previous years Military formations in the state will be participating in the parade to celebrate the independence which has emancipated our people from the entanglements and nefarious effects of colonization and produced our great country Nigeria.

In a statement signed by the Director Special Duties state ministry of information Sani Abba Yola explained that as Nigeria will be 63 years old, the Ministry as usual, constituted the committee to organize a befitting and memorable anniversary activities to commemorate the Nigeria’s independence day.

The Commissioner assured them of unwavering commitment of Governor Abba Kabir Yusif in promoting patriotism in the minds of Kano citizenry especially at this crucial and challenging period in our country, adding that this programme being organized is geared towards inculcating love, loyalty and devotion to our dear fatherland.

Dantiye enumerated the terms of references of the committee which include organizing pre- independence lecture, organizing special Friday prayer, organizing schools debate, organizing visit to social homes organizing parade rehearsal, organizing main parade and
inspecting and preparing venues for all events.

Dantiye explained that the the Nigeria’s independence is important to Nigerians as it gingers them to reflect on the achievements so far made from the independence day.

In his remarks, the Chairman of the Committee who also the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Information Alhaji Sani Bashir Yola assured that the committee will organize a successful celebration.

In his welcome remarks the Co-chairman
of the Committee who also the Director Internal Affairs the Ministry, Alhaji Usman Bello commended the efforts of and sacrifices of the members of the Committee that organized previous year’s events which were adjudged as successful.

The Committee has permanent Secretary, Sani Bashir Yola as Chairman, Director, Internal Affairs of the Ministry Usman Bello, as Co-chairman while Halima Ahmad Ishaq as Secretary. members of the Committee are representatives of Nigerian Army, Nigerian Air Force, Nigerian Navy, Nigerian Police Force, Nigeria Customs services, Nigeria Immigration Service, Nigeria Correctional Services, Federal Road Safety Commission, Civil Defense Corps, Department of State Security Services and representatives of MDAs.

Leave a Comment