Niger Tornadoes FC Emerges Champions of 2022 Gusau/Ahlan Cup

Written by Pyramid FM Kano

By: Zaharadeen Saleh

The Niger Tornadoes football club (FC) have emerged champions of this year 2022 maiden edition of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) president Gusau/Ahlan pre-season football tournament in the just concluded the competation at Sani Abacha stadium Kofar mata in Kano state.

Tornadoes FC emerged as a winners after waheed Adebayo scored the only goal in 37 minutes against Gombe United fc at the final match.

Also, Mailantarki FC of Abuja defeated Doma United FC to clinched a Bronze medal at the tournament.

Read Also: NSF: Commonwealth Handball Association Secretary Saidu Jibril Commended Organizing Committee

The NFF president Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau, Kano state FA chairman Dr. Rabi’u Inuwa Sharrif Ahlan and Jigawa state FA chairman Alhaji Sabo Eka are among the dignitaries that attended the closing ceremony.

About seven teams participated in the competation, the teams are include Niger Tornadoes FC of minna, Gombe united FC, Doma united FC, Mailantarki FC of Abuja, Junior Kano Pillars FC, Kano Selected and Kano SKY Wreca FC.

Leave a Comment