NTM Thunders Emerges Champions of 2023 Kano City Basketball League

Written by Admin

By: Zaharadeen Saleh

The NTM Thunders basketball club of Kano, have emerged champions of this year 2023 second edition of Kano City Basketball League in the just concluded the competition at Sani Abacha Indoor Sports Hall kofar mata in Kano state.

NTM Thunders emerged as a winners after defeating Ahmadiyya basketball club, 82-68 in the final match.

Also, Hassan Abdulkadir player of NTM Thunders, clinched a most valuable player of the tournament.

About 12 teams participated in the competition, teams are include BUK, Yusuf maitama sule university, Paki Warriors, Bukavu blinks, ISKA Academy, Ahmadiyya, Ado Bayero Square, Rumfa College, Panthers Academy, Tudun Wada warriors, Kano Command, Fiat Warriors.

The acting chairman Kano state Sports commission Malam Bala Shehu Sani and Alhaji Mukhtar Khalid Malon are among the dignitaries that attended the closing ceremony.

Leave a Comment