President Tinubu Has Approved 12 New Appointments In Federal Civil Service Commission

Written by Pyramid FM Kano

From: ABBA BASHIR; Abdullah Bello

President Bola Tinubu has approved 12 new appointments in the Federal Civil Service Commission, FCSC, subject to the confirmation of the Nigerian Senate.

According to a statement, Professor Tunji Olaopa will serve as Chairman of the Commission.

Members are Dr. Daudu Ibrahim Jalo, representing Adamawa, Gombe, and Taraba, Ms. Gekpe Grace Isu, Akwa Ibom and Cross River, and Dr. Chamberlain Nwele, representing Anambra, Ebonyi, and Enugu.

Others are Mr. Rufus N. Godwin, representing Rivers, Delta, and Bayelsa, Dr. Adamu Hussein, Niger and the FCT, Mr. Aminu Nabegu, Jigawa and Kano, and Ms. Hindatu Abdullahi, representing Kaduna and Katsina.

The rest are Mr. Shehu Aliyu, representing Kebbi, Sokoto, and Zamfara, Ms. Odekunle Rukiyat Aduke, Kogi and Kwara, Mr. Jide Jimoh, Lagos and Ogun, and Dr. Festus Oyebade, representing Osun and Oyo States.

The statement explains that the new leadership of the FCSC is expected to commence work with effect from 30th of November, this year, after the expiration of tenure of the current crop of its leadership on the 29th of the same month.

Signed by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Chief Ajuri, the statement says President Tinubu anticipates that the new FCSC leadership will competently facilitate the transformation, re-orientation, and digitisation of the Federal Bureaucracy to propel growth and enhanced private sector participation in the development of the Nigerian economy.

Leave a Comment