Uzodimma Heads APC Edo Governorship Primary Election Committee


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has nominated the Imo State governor, Sen. Hope Uzodimma as chairman of the party’s Committee for Edo State gubernatorial primary elections.

In a statement signed by the APC national organising secretary, Sulaiman Argungu, the Cross River State governor, Bassey Otu is deputy chairman of the committee with Rabiu Suleiman as secretary; Titilayo Laoye-Tomori, Nentanwe Goshwe, Umar Hassan and Lawan Garba as members.

Argungu also named C.C. Udenwa as chairman of the primary election appeal committee with Yunusa Mohammed as secretary; Muhammad Sarina, Udogu Chijioke and Muhammad Ali as members.

He further announced the constitution of the secretariat for the primary election with Dr Wambia Suleiman, Prof. Adediwura Adeyemi, Sanusi Samaila, Niyi Akinsiju, Dr Stanley Ugboaja and Sani Galadima as members.

The committees are to be inaugurated at the APC National Secretariat Abuja on Thursday at 4pm.



Leave a Comment