Zamfara: Yari, Marafa, Sahabi Emerges APC Senatorial Flag Bearers

Written by Pyramid FM Kano

By: Sani Haruna Dutsin-ma

Former governor Abdulaziz Yari Abubakar, Senator Kabiru Garba Marafa and Senator Sahabi Ya’u Kaura have won APC Senatorial ticket in all the three Senatorial Zones of Zamfara State.

The election which was held peacefully across the three senatorial Zones was witnessed by Governor Bello Matawalle alongside party officials from both the APC National headquarters and the state office.

Radio Nigeria Correspondent in Gusau who monitor the exercise report that, the election was also supervised by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC officials and heavy security agencies.

Declaring the result of Zamfara West senatorial election, the returning officer Alhaji Shehu Kagara said the former governor of the state, Abdulaziz Yari was returned unopposed with 317 votes.

Read also: 2023: Let’s do what’s right for Nigeria, Osinbajo tells Imo, Osun, Kogi delegates

Similarly, the other primaries which were held saw Senator Sahabi Yau clinching the Zamfara North ticket while Senator Kabiru Marafa also clinched the central senatorial ticket.

The Speaker of the state of House of Assembly, Alhaji Nasiru Mu’azu Magarya was at Kaura Namoda to witness the exercise for Zamfara North, while the state Deputy Governor, Senator Hassan Muhammad Nasiha witnessed that of Zamfara Central.

In a brief remark on the exercise, Governor Bello Mohammed Matawalle thanked Allah for bringing unity in the party in the state which he said resulted into the peaceful primaries.

Leave a Comment